A moment of wonder!

DBWSmainad_RetiredList_demo_5.31.2013_SP

 

 

What is Something for Everyone? Read on as details are at the end of this post……….

Don’t miss out!

 

 

Do you remember the first time you put stamp to paper? I was reminded recently when my granddaughter made her first image. I think the photo speaks louder than words!

tahlia delighted 1st stamping experience“I can do it!” and “It worked” she exclaimed! Little Miss not quite 3 (at the time) wanted to do “Mummy’s craft”. Once set up she was happy for hours. Is that how you feel???

I thought I’d share some of the cards I made for all our recent birthdays. Little Miss above turned 3 and loves ballet. So that made the theme for her card easy. Anything pink or purple and pretty.

P1000948My daughter also had a birthday. I used my favourite Stampin’ Up! Artisan Embellishments Kit and Antique Brads.

P1010056The Pool Party card stock has been run through the Big Shot using the largest scalloped heart from the Hearts a Flutter framelits die and then embossed using the Lacy Brocade embossing folder. The Flower trim and Organza Ribbon have been hand dyed using Pool Party ink. The Island Indigo card stock has been scored behind the sentiment. The sentiment is from the Apothecary Art stamp set and has been stamped on vellum and layered on Pool Party card stock.

P1010054A closer look at the details. I know my daughter loves the big Very Vanilla rose from the Artisan Embellishment Kit so I had to include that in the design.

P1010055 Every year Stampin’ Up! bring out a new catalogue. This year it will be released on the 1st of July. What this means is that many of the items in the current catalogue along with the Seasonal Catalogue will be retiring.

To view the retirement list for stamps click here  Stamp_Availability-AU

To view the retirement accessories list click here Accessories_Availability-AU

These items are only available until sold and some are already gone. So if you are wanting anything please contact me as soon as possible. The Artisan Embellishment Kit used in the card above will be leaving us. This is your last chance to get one!

Finally here is a card using more retirement stamp sets: Kindness Matters, Elements of Style and Artistic Etchings. I love these sets and will be sad to see them go. P1010193I’d love to hear from you so please leave a comment. If you wish to order anything or have any questions please email me chantiniw@gmail.com

I look forward to hearing from you ♥

Happy Creating!

Chantini

P.S. Pop over to my facebook page and drop me a line

This entry was posted in Apothecary Art Stamp set, Artistic Etchings, Big Shot, Dying with Classic Stampin' Ink Refills, Elements of Style, Embellishments Artisan Kit, Embossing Folders, Flower Trim, Hearts a Flutter, Kindness Matters, Lacy Brocade, Retirement Products, Ribbons, Seasonal Catalogue, Vellum and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

