Creative New Year!

Since creating makes me happy I wish you all a Creative New Year!

Despite the fact that it has been a while since I posted I have still been creating. A lot of my creating is done late at night or should I say early in the morning! I love the quietness of that time and I can concentrate and see where my creativity takes me. As many people start the new year by sorting and tidying their work areas I thought I would share mine. P1020633

As you can see I  like to have things close by. Everyone is different. You have to make your space work for YOU. How is your space set up? Feel free to post a photo in the comments. I’d love to see. We can always get inspiration from each other.

So to start the year I thought I’d post some of the things I’ve created over the past months. I hope you find some inspiration here. Most of the products used are Stampin’ Up! (generally current but some retired). You will also find some digital projects using the My Digital Studio program.

P1020478

P1020406The above card uses the masking or painter’s tape technique. I’ll be doing a blog on this in the coming weeks. It is a lot of fun and you can get some excellent results.

P1020232

P1020403

P1020041

P1010417

anniversaryThe above anniversary card was done in My Digital Studio by Stampin’ Up!

P1010400

P1010395

P1010316

P1010429

P1010437

P1020494

The frame and card above are a hybrid of My Digital Studio and products.

Tag card

P1010375

blog picture A little Sale-a-bration sneak peek above!

MDS Challenge 1

Friends together

A couple of My Digital Studio scrapbook pages

Hopefully you will find something here to get  you started for 2014. If you have any questions about anything in my blog please ask. I’d love to see your creations so please feel free to post photos in the comments. Also please feel free to let me know what you would like to see in future posts.

Happy creating!

Chantini ♥

P.S. Keep an eye out for Sale-a-bration – it is almost here !

This entry was posted in Antique Brads, Apothecary Accents framelits, Bakers twine, Big Shot, Chalk Talk framelits, Clean and Simple, Clockworks, Designer Frames Folder, Designer Series Paper, Embellishments Artisan Kit, Emboss Resist, Embossing, Embossing Folders, Ex Libris, Flower Trim, Gorgeous Grunge, Hello Doily, Itty Bitty Banners, Kindness Matters, Labels Collection Framelits, Lacy Brocade, Lattice Die, Lovely Romance, Masculine Cards, My Digital Studio, Papillon Potpourri, Perfect Polka Dot embossing folder, Postage Collection, Punches, Retirement Products, Rhinestone, Ribbons, Sale-a-bration, Scrapbook, Seaworthy, Simply Sketched, Stampin' write markers, Trim & Embellishments, Vintage, Washi Tape and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

