Scrapbook Love ♥

I’m sorry it has been a couple of weeks since my last post but by dear husband has cancer and has just started chemo (for the first time). It has been a bit up and down as I’m sure those who have been through it will understand. During  his sleeps I have been creating. I generally find this a good way to relax. Last weekend a challenge was put up by one of the groups I belong to. It was good to have a focus to the creative process.  We had a sketch with some instructions. I decided to do a scrap page using a lovely photo taken of us by a friend the weekend before chemo started. This is the result:

P1000988All the items on this page are Stampin’ Up! products. Some of them have retired and are no longer available. With sketches you don’t have to follow it exactly but it gives you the bones to get started. If you check out the sketch you will see how different the two are but you will be able to see the basic bones. Once again I have used some of my favourite Artisan Embellishments Kit.

P1000984

P1000985The Very Vanilla 12 x 12 card stock really works well as the background. I also used the large heart stamp from the You are Loved stamp set. I coloured it in with Stampin’ Write Markers and then ran it through the Big Shot using the scalloped heart from the Hearts a Flutter framelits dies. The same dies were used to cut out the smaller hearts. The Tea Lace paper doilies and Flower trim have been hand dyed.

P1000986

I hope you find some inspiration in this project. You can use it as a sketch to create something yourself. I’d love to see what you create so please email me a photo or the link. Part of what I love about sharing is also being a part of a larger community of artistic people. I’d love you to share.

There are several promotion on at the moment so check out the Stampin’ Up! website. A new annual catalogue will be coming out for the 1st of July so that means that a whole lot of lovely items from the current catalogue will be retiring. Once these are announced the product sell out very quickly. So if there is something on your “wish list” don’t delay. If you would like the retirement list or a new catalogue sent to you when available please email me or leave a comment. (Australia only – sorry 😦 ).

Look forward to hearing from you.

Happy Creating!

Chantini

Find me on FaceBook

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Big Shot, Challenges, Dying with Classic Stampin' Ink Refills, Embellishments Artisan Kit, Flower Trim, Hearts a Flutter Framelits, Ribbons, Scrapbook, Seasonal Catalogue, Stampin' write markers, Vintage, You are Loved and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Scrapbook Love ♥

  1. Bonnie Millar says:

    What a beautiful page. Romantic colours. It’s a special photo. xxoo

  2. Jan Tuck says:

    hi Chantini,

    love the heart punch and the butterfly punch can you please order for me

    lots of love Jan xo

Leave a comment